Capcom on the stream showed a modified chronology of the Devil May Cry series – DMC 2 events set earlier than DMC 5 plot


Update 02.07: Producer Matt Walker has confirmed that the chronology has changed – now DMC 4 comes after DMC 2.

Capcom conducted a stream on which the developers including showed the plot sequence of the Devil May Cry series. According to the Capcom broadcast, the chronology of the DMC series has changed – the events of the DMC 2, which was previously considered the final, now take place before the plot of the DMC 4 and the upcoming DMC 5.

An excerpt from the new order of the DMC series from Capcom stream

The all-new DMC order looks like this:

  • Devil May Cry 3: Dante’s Awakening
  • Devil may cry
  • Anime Series Devil May Cry
  • Devil May Cry 2
  • Devil May Cry 4
  • Devil May Cry 5

Capcom has not yet commented on the changes in the DMC series plot sequence. In past interviews, the developers claimed that the DMC 2 takes place after DMC 4, but before DMC 5.

The second DMC 5 demo can already be downloaded via New Zealand profiles. 


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button