Surely, everybody had a situation where the message flew away to the wrong recipient or the true recipient would also be better off not seeing your message – but this becomes obvious after sending. Facebook has finally added error to native Messenger. Now the sent message can be deleted from all devices.
A new function works only for ten minutes after sending a message: apparently, it is considered that this time is enough for understanding what has been done.
A user can delete a message only on his device or on the recipient’s device. But in the latter case, the interlocutor (s) will see in the chat window that you have deleted the message.
Previously, the ability to delete messages for both sides of the conversation was added to Telegram and other popular instant messengers.